Entering for assessments

Sessions

If your programme requires you to enter for assessments, you will find your assessment entry button on the Assessments page when logged in to the Portal. You will receive an email alert when the assessment entry process is open. 

Important note: Your local assessment centre‚Äôs deadline for the receipt of assessment entries may be several weeks before the stated closed data listed on this page. Please contact your centre as soon as you can to check when their entry deadline is.

Cancelling an assessment entry: You may cancel your assessment entry or London centre fee payments up to 14 days after payment by informing us via the 'Ask a question' button on the Home page. You should check your centre's refund policy in relation to their fee. You are strongly advised not to make an assessment entry if you do not feel you will be academically, physically or financially prepared for the assessments.

Assessment timetable dates

Psychology (BSc)

PL3005 - Current issues in neuroscience
Date: Friday, 01 March 2024

PL1010 - Research design and statistics 1B
Date: Thursday, 07 March 2024

PL2025 - Health and addictive behaviours
Date: Friday, 08 March 2024

PL1025 - Learning, personality and intelligence
Date:Thursday, 14 March 2024

PL2040 - Clinical psychology
Date: Friday, 15 March 2024

PL1030 - Biological psychology
Date: Thursday, 21 March 2024

PL2030 - Research design and statistics 2B: multivariate measures
Date: Friday, 22 March 2024

PL1035 - Social psychology
Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024

PL2005 - Research skills 2: literature skills
Date: Thursday, 04 April 2024

PL3020 - Occupational psychology
Date: Friday, 05 April 2024