Entering for assessments

Sessions

If your programme requires you to enter for assessments, you will find your assessment entry button on the Assessments page when logged in to the Portal. You will receive an email alert when the assessment entry process is open. 

Important note: Your local assessment centre‚Äôs deadline for the receipt of assessment entries may be several weeks before the stated closed data listed on this page. Please contact your centre as soon as you can to check when their entry deadline is.

Cancelling an assessment entry: You may cancel your assessment entry or London centre fee payments up to 14 days after payment by informing us via the 'Ask a question' button on the Home page. You should check your centre's refund policy in relation to their fee. You are strongly advised not to make an assessment entry if you do not feel you will be academically, physically or financially prepared for the assessments.

Assessment timetable dates

Laws (LLB/CertHE/GradDip)

Students sitting their assessments in Pakistan & Bangladesh should be aware that due to the capacity at their examination centres, some larger papers may require an additional sitting the following day. The British Council will confirm the time and if necessary date once entry numbers are confirmed.

LA2001 - Tort law
Date: Monday, 29 April 2024

LA3026 - Intellectual property
Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024

LA3021 - Company law
Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024

LA2008 - Administrative law
Date: Friday, 03 May 2024

LA1040 - Contract law
Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024

LA3014 - Conflict of laws
Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024

LA3005 - Jurisprudence and legal theory
Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024

LA2029 - International protection of human rights
Date: Friday, 10 May 2024

LA1020 - Public law
Date: Monday, 13 May 2024

LA2019 - Family law
Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024

LA2024 - EU law
Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024

LA3007 - Evidence
Date: Friday, 17 May 2024
        
LA2003 - Property law
Date: Monday, 20 May 2024
 
LA3025 - Criminology
Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 
        
LA1010 - Criminal law
Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024

LA3013 - Public international law
Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024
 
LA3002 - Equity and Trusts
Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024
 
LA2015 - Commercial law
Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 
        
LA1031 - Legal system and method
Date: Tuesday, 11 June 2024 
            
LA3028 - Introduction to Islamic law
Date: Wednesday, 12 June 2024