Entering for assessments

Sessions

If your programme requires you to enter for assessments, you will find your assessment entry button on the Assessments page when logged in to the Portal. You will receive an email alert when the assessment entry process is open. 

Important note: Your local assessment centre‚Äôs deadline for the receipt of assessment entries may be several weeks before the stated closed data listed on this page. Please contact your centre as soon as you can to check when their entry deadline is.

Cancelling an assessment entry: You may cancel your assessment entry or London centre fee payments up to 14 days after payment by informing us via the 'Ask a question' button on the Home page. You should check your centre's refund policy in relation to their fee. You are strongly advised not to make an assessment entry if you do not feel you will be academically, physically or financially prepared for the assessments.

Assessment timetable dates

Computing and Information Systems/Creative Computing (BSc/CertHE)

CO3310 - Artificial intelligence
Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024

CO2222 - Data communications and enterprise networking
Date: Friday, 03 May 2024

CO2227 - Creative computing II: interactive multimedia
Date: Friday, 03 May 2024

CO3318 - Information systems management
Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024

CO2226 - Software engineering,  algorithm design and analysis
Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024

CO1108 - Information systems: foundations of e-business
Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024

CO3325 - Data compression
Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024

CO3326 - Computer Security
Date: Friday, 10 May 2024

CO3355 - Advanced graphics and animation
Date: Monday, 13 May 2024

CO3348 - Interaction design
Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024

CO2209 - Database systems
Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024

CO3320 - Project
Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024

CO1102 - Mathematics for computing
Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024

CO3353 - Software engineering project management
Date: Friday, 17 May 2024

CO3311 - Neural Networks
Date: Monday, 20 May 2024

CO2220 - Graphical object-oriented and internet programming in Java
Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024

CO3323 - E commerce
Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024

CO3354 - Introduction to natural language processing
Date: Friday, 24 May 2024

CO3346 - Sound and music
Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024